Bermuda Election Central

Since 1968 there have been twelve General Elections; the United Bermuda Party won eight, the Progressive Labour Party won three and the One Bermuda Alliance has won one. The UBP governed from 1968 to 1998, the PLP from 1998 – 2012, and the OBA came into power in 2012.

This Bernews sub-portal contains information about elections over the past few decades, with emphasis on the 2012 General Election. For past elections results click here or click on the relevant graphic below to go to that year’s election results, and for a listing of all the pages on click here.


2007 Bermuda Election Results Banner

2003 election banner bermuda

1998 election banner

1993 election banner

1989 election banner bermuda

1985 election banner bermda

1983 election banner

1980 election banner

1976 bermuda election banner

1972 bermudaelection banner